Final Tweaks

So as I actually get into reading City of God, I realize how greatly I have overestimated my ability to read anything with any real speed. (I’m also a bit busy with classes – I’m taking Anatomy & Physiology; it’s frightening – so this is not purely a story of laziness and fail.)

Anyway, I’ve decided to stretch my three-year plan into five. This puts me at 53.2 books per year; if I read a straight 52 this year, I’ll still just have 53 or 54 to read for each of the other years. And I do mean to keep it to 52 – this is still Bible year. (At least I don’t have to tackle the dictionaries till later.)

Anyway, I hope that’s it for embarrassing news. As for happy news, my Christmas gift from Kid Sister has finally arrived.

Leave a Reply

